‘Between Two Ferns’ Interview

Galifianakis: First question. In 2013, you pardoned a turkey. What do you have planned for 2014?

Obama: We’ll probably pardon another turkey. We do that every Thanksgiving. Was that depressing to you? Seeing that, uh, one turkey kinda taken out of circulation? A turkey you couldn’t eat?

Galifianakis: So, how does this work? Do you send Ambassador Rodman to North Korea on your behalf? I read somewhere that you’ll be sending Hulk Hogan to Syria, or is that more of a job for Tonya Harding?

Obama: Zach, he’s, he’s not our ambassador.

Galifianakis: What should we do about North Ikea? (Looks at paper) Kor… North…

Obama: Why don’t we move on?

Candidate Wins the District

The United States is a federation, with elected officials at the federal (national), state and local levels. On a national level, the head of state, the President, is elected indirectly by the people, through an Electoral College.

Today, the electors virtually always vote with the popular vote of their state. All members of the federal legislature, the Congress, are directly elected.

Continue Reading

  • Standard Post
  • Written by Rescue Themes

Meeting With Congress Goes Swimingly

Blandit vestibulum, fugit? Lacus. Eleifend sociis. Cubilia sem minim officia, diam atque vehicula, consectetur veniam, commodo, quisquam cras praesent ipsam ex mauris excepturi, reprehenderit, lorem.

Facere convallis accusamus quae accumsan congue facilisi ultricies, varius potenti adipiscing ut! Accusantium, laoreet, ipsa, sit sapien! Cupiditate mus phasellus curae assumenda proin! Dis, ipsum.

Iste nobis doloremque quaerat! Tortor esse, fugiat mauris laudantium dignissimos laboris aliquam, mus asperiores voluptate dis iste officia, necessitatibus molestie? Et? Eaque pede non etiam.

Bill Passes House and Made Law

The Constitution of the United States is the supreme law of the United States of America. The Constitution originally consisted of seven Articles.

The first three Articles embody the doctrine of the separation of powers, whereby the federal government is divided into three branches: the legislature, consisting of the bicameral Congress; the executive, consisting of the President; and the judiciary, consisting of the Supreme Court and other federal courts.

Continue Reading